Admissions Calendar

Apply for the 2018-19 school year.

Major dates in our admissions process for 2018-19.

Please don't hesitate to email us if you have any further questions.

We will accept applications for all grades based on availability. Contact Admissions with questions.

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Online Application for 2018-19 will be available on our website and we will begin scheduling tours and interviews.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

School Tours begin.

October 2017

Town Financial Aid information and forms will be available on our website; SSS for NAIS Financial Aid Application will be live.

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Application Deadline.

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Kindergarten Admissions Super Saturday (child playgroups).

Monday, January 8, 2018
  • Deadline for Financial Aid Applications.
  • Application files must be complete by today! This includes a completed tour, parent interview, child visit, appropriate school reports, and testing if applicable. Applications completed after January 8, 2018 will be processed on a rolling admissions basis.

Notification Dates for 2018-19

The Town School follows the ISAAGNY notification and reply dates for the 2018-2019 School Year (for applications and files completed by Monday, January 8, 2018).

Nursery 3 and 4 year olds.

Notification emailed or postmarked not before Wednesday, February 7, 2018; Parent Reply required by noon on Tuesday, March 6, 2018.

Kindergarten.

Notification emailed or postmarked on Friday, February 9, 2018; Parent Reply required by noon on Friday, February 16, 2018.

1st - 8th grades.

Notification emailed or postmarked not before Tuesday, February 6, 2018; Parent Reply required by noon on Tuesday, February 27, 2018.

Contact

540 East 76th Street
New York 10021
p 212-288-4383
f 212-988-5846
info@townschool.org