Supporting Town's mission and community.


The Town School Board of Trustees is our primary governing body, charged with upholding the school's mission, managing Town's financial resources, and working with the Head of School in strategic long-term planning to best serve present and future generations. The school community is kept informed of the work of the Trustees through several ongoing communication platforms including the annual “state of the school” presentation for all parents.

Town's Board of Trustees consists of the members listed below. The Board presently includes current and past Town parents, alumni/ae, and two faculty members.

Board of Trustees for 2016-17 School Year.

Danielle Billera, Vice Chair

Jonathan Bilzin

Jieun Choe

Johnny Cook

Katherine Dietzen

Peter Evans

Tony Featherston

Marni Gutkin

Michele Kahn

Nitin Khakee, Secretary

Javaid Khan

Karyn Kornfeld

Amie Leib Kreisberg

Dana Ladden

Phineas Lambert

Sally Klingenstein Martell

Jennifer Murray

Jacqui Pelzer

Jennifer Saul Rich

Valerie Russo

Chris M. Smith, Treasurer

Jeffrey Stafford

Marc Stern, Chair

Lizzie Tisch

Janie Vance


540 East 76th Street
New York 10021
p 212-288-4383
f 212-988-5846